Do You Need Travel Insurance When You Are Not Travelling?

Good-Guy

Credits
$0.86460
There are many people who would always love to purchase a travel insurance. What many people do not realise is the fact that there are many factors that you may need to consider when it comes to purchasing a travel insurance policy.

How Much Do You Travel?

This is the first thing you must keep in mind. If you do not travel that much, then it would not make sense to purchase a travelling insurance. I am a kind of a freelancer who works from home, so I do not even travel to any other place within the city. This means that I do not need a travel insurance at all.

Are You Even Required To Purchase A Travel Insurance?

This is another thing that you may need to consider. The fact of the matter is that you may not even be required by the government or any other kind of organisation to get a travel insurance in the first place. This is why you may not need such kind of insurance at all.

What About Requirements For Visa?

There are some countries that require you to have a travel insurance when it comes to obtaining the visa of that country. However, this is not a general requirement when it comes to travelling to other countries, as not all the countries require you to buy such kind of insurance.

moonchild

Credits
$3.34870
If you don't travel often, you may not feel the need to invest in travel insurance. However, it's important to consider that unexpected events can happen to anyone, regardless of how often they travel. In the event that something goes wrong while you are traveling, having travel insurance can provide you with peace of mind and financial protection.